University of the Arctic

University of the Arctic Homepage

University of the Arctic Homepage

The University of the Arctic (UArctic) is a cooperative network of northern universities, colleges and other organizations dedicated to education, research and the promotion of indigenous and local capacities and sustainable development in the circumpolar North. With over 130 member institutions and organizations spanning 24 time zones in the eight Arctic countries and beyond, UArctic is the North’s only truly circumpolar higher education institution and one of the world’s largest education and research networks.

View the profiles of our current members.

To find out more about applying to become a member of the University of the Arctic, see How to Apply for Membership

Current members of UArctic should visit the Members’ Area of our website for more information on how to participate in programs and activities.

For more information go here.

The University of Maine is not currently a member of the University of the Arctic.